Loading color scheme

Faculty

One of the most important assets to any school is its faculty. The Islamic Academy of Alabama prides itself in its deeply committed and experienced faculty and staff who are at the heart of our school’s educational excellence.

Please feel free to email our responsive faculty and staff.

 

Ziyad Awad
Principal

 iaaprincipal@bellsouth.net

Stacy Abdein 
Administrative Assistant

iaaoffice@iaaschool.net

Janan Abdein
Office Assistant

Janan.abdein@iaaschool.net

Tara Hamidullah

Pre-K Teacher
Arij Al-assi
Pre-K Assistant Teacher

 Arij.alassi@iaaschool.net

Stacy Abdein
1st Grade Homeroom Teacher

 stacy.abdein@iaaschool.net

Somaya Alkhatib
2nd Grade Homeroom Teacher

 somaya.alkhatib@iaaschool.net

Ferdous Jaradat
3rd Grade Homeroom Teacher

 ferdous.jaradat@iaaschool.net

Melanie Mahmoud 
Social Studies 5th - 7th grade

 melanie.mahmoud@iaaschool.net

Yasmin El-Husari
High School Social Studies

 yasmin.elhusari@iaaschool.net

Eman Koupek
Physical Education

 eman.koupek@iaaschool.net

Hadam Benachou
Digital Literacy and Computer Science

hadam.benachou@iaaschool.net

Maha Eid 
Arabic Teacher

 maha.eid@iaaschool.net

Lama Abu-Khass
Arabic and Islam Teacher

Lama.abukhass@iaaschool.net

Basmah Alrahwan
Arabic Language Teacher

 basma.alrahwan@iaaschool.net

Maysoun Sajjan
Islam Elemtary

 maysoun.sajjan@iaaschool.net