Loading color scheme

Faculty

One of the most important assets to any organization is the staff. Islamic Academy of Alabama prides itself in having dedicated, and role model staff who are at the heart of the school’s success.

Feel free to email our friendly staff.

 

Ziyad Awad
Principal

 iaaprincipal@bellsouth.net

Heba Amer 
Office Assistant

heba.amer@iaaschool.net

Janan Abdein
Office Assistant

Janan.abdein@iaaschool.net

Tara Hamidullah

k3/k4
Arij Al-assi
Pre-K Assistant Teacher

 Arij.alassi@iaaschool.net

Mona Hassanein
 Preschool Assistant Teacher

 mona.Hassanein@iaaschool.net

Felicity Lefever
 K5

 felicity.lefever@iaaschool.net

Angel Muehlbauer
1st Grade Homeroom Teacher

 angel.muehlbauer@iaaschool.net

Ayzer Ackay
2nd Grade Homeroom Teacher

 ayzar.ackay@iaaschool.net

Stacy Abdein 
3rd Grade Homeroom Teacher

 stacy.abdein@iaaschool.net

Aminah Shah
Language Arts Elementary

 aminah.shah@iaaschool.net

Afreen Ahmed
4th and 5th grade Science/ Biology

 afreen.ahmed@iaaschool.net

Nathan Weaver
Language Arts Middle School

 nathan.weaver@iaaschool.net

Melanie Mahmoud 
Social Studies 4th through 8th grade

 melanie.mahmoud@iaaschool.net

Iman El-Hussari
Middle School / High School Mathematics

 iman.elhussari@iaaschool.net

 Hala Assaf
Middle School / High School Mathematics

 hala.assaf@iaaschool.net

Sumaya Al-hamad
Middle School / High School Science

 Sumaya.alhamad@iaaschool.net

Rahaf Baki
High School Language Arts

rahaf.baki@iaaschool.net

Yasmin El-Husari
High School Social Studies

 yasmin.elhusari@iaaschool.net

Mohammed Darras
Pre Calculus

 mohammed.darras@iaaschool.net

Eman Koupek
Physical Education

 eman.koupek@iaaschool.net

Hadam Benachou
Digital Literacy and Computer Science

hadam.benachou@iaaschool.net

Shareen Ali 
Arabic Curriculum Coordinator

 shareen.ali@iaaschool.net

Lama Abu-Khass
Arabic and Islam Teacher

Lama.abukhass@iaaschool.net

Basmah Alrahwan
Arabic Language Teacher

 basma.alrahwan@iaaschool.net

Zeinab Abu Omar
Arabic Language Teacher

 zeinab.omar@iaaschool.net

Tariq Mango
Islam Middle/ High School 

 tariq.mango@iaaschool.net

Maysoun Sajjan
Islam Elemtary

 maysoun.sajjan@iaaschool.net

Ferdous Jaradat
ESL Teacher

 ferdous.jaradat@iaaschool.net

 Yasmin Nimer
 Guidance Counselor

 yasmin.nimr@iaaschool.net